Patient Testimonials

50% Discount (on first re visit) for Testimonials from past patients (Limited Time Only)

 

 Here’s why the Optimal Health Clinic

should be your first choice for health care

Note: the originals of these testimonials can

be viewed at the Optimal Health Clinic

1 Temple St

Gisborne

Ph 06 8679650

 

Women’s, Men’s and Childhood Disorders

29/5/2016

My daughter has been seeing Darryl Ufton for various health problems on and off for 16 months now. We find him very caring and professional and his treatment highly effective.

A general practitioner and specialist were unable to diagnosis my daughters complaints which were causing her great distress. Darryl diagnosed accurately in minutes with the Electro Acupuncture Diagnosis machine and gave her treatment which was effective in relieving her digestive symptoms and anxiety; the treatment included herbal medicine, probiotic’s, Homotoxicology and acupuncture. Coughs, infections and injuries have also been treated effectively.

I highly recommend Darryl’s services.

Robert Hunter
Gisborne

I have been seeing Darryl Ufton on and off for the past few years with assorted health problems and injuries and have had great results.

I am impressed with the speed of diagnosis with the German Electro acupuncture diagnosis machine and the range of therapies available and the knowledge and experience that Darryl has. I have found Darryl to be very caring and professional always studying and researching to increase his skills.

He has also helped my daughter with many health problems as discussed in a previous testimonial I have given Darryl for her.

I would highly recommend Darryl to anybody struggling with any health problem as I am sure he would help you.

Robert Hunter
Gisborne
New Zealand

I was a single women in my late sixties looking after my sons small farm with a huge garden.
I was daily exhausted and as such neglected my diet which resulted in my being run down overweight and on the edge of depression.
Finally I made an appointment with Mr. Darryl Ufton.
He patiently walked me through months of support as under his supervision I radically changed my diet.
Within a week of following Darryl’s advice I experienced a huge improvement in my health.
The constant exhaustion, the blues, the overweight, and my cluttered state of mind subsequently disappeared.
Six years later I am still daily following Darryl’s dietary advice and I am still in top form.
Now in my seventies, I am energetic, busy challenged and fulfilled due to the brilliant support and advice I received from Darryl
Change your life.
Make an appointment with Darryl Ufton.
You will not be disappointed.

Sincerely
Mrs Helen Kendall.

 

Our family have been clients of the Optimal Health Clinic for the past 18 years and have been successfully treated from colds/flu, child who I could not get through the night with a dry bed to  the best solutions to back problems ever.

We  all  can recommend the wide range of natural healing methods.  Some treatments will probably step some folk out of their comfort zone but if it works why not try it. There are no nasty drugs involved so it has got to be good for you.

Jane Shanks

 

Being An Asthma sufferer I found conventional Doctors could only offer more drugs and little relief.  Going to Daryl Ufton for acupuncture treatment was very successful.  Not only is it drug free, but very effective and has given me great relief.

Rosanna Ratapu

 

This is to say how pleased I am with my treatments by Darryl Ufton Roberts.  I had treatment for weight loss, asthma and arthritis.
I lost weight without any struggle or discomfort and am pleased that after 3 months the treatment is still working.
I have not had asthma in all this time and my arthritis has improved to the degree that I can almost forget about it from day to day.

LT

 

I was morbidly depressed, through dietary changes and body talk I feel 100% better and able to function again socially and work wise.

Marie Cresswell

 

Dear Darryl,

Thank you for the health care received over the nine years since I met you.  Without it I would not be so well and undoubtedly would not have had so long a life-expectancy.  For this I will always be grateful.
When I first met you I was in very poor health and suffering chronic muscular skeletal pain for which there seemed to be no cure and very little relief.  I was getting quite desperate and my health was going down.  Some other treatments I had tried although correcting temporaraily misalignment of the spine were actually making the underlying problem worse.
My condition diagnosed as painful obstruction syndrome by the Germ-electro-mora machine was treated with success with traditional Chinese acupuncture and Chinese Herbs.

Over the past 5-6 years you have also treated me quite successfully for a number of illnesses such as pollen allergies, cystitis, sinusitis and infection, muscular strains and colds.  All of these have cleared up rapidly with almost immediate relief in some cases.

I recommend to anyone Chinese acupuncture, Mora therapy and Homeopathy as these forms of treatment are gentle and do not have harmful side effects and they work with the body’s natural ability to heal itself.
Thank you once again Darryl and I hope you practice here in Gisborne for many more years.

Pauline Taylor

Infertility Testimonial (click image to enlarge)

 

wakelin paper 001

Joint, Back and Nervous System Disorders

I have known Darryl Ufton for over 10 years. Over that time I have referred many difficult patients to Darryl for treatment of various joint and back problems as well as various other medical conditions including lethargy, digestive complaints and more, with outstanding results.

I have also had myself and my children treated very successfully for conditions such as neck and back strain, sciatica, low energy, cough, digestive complaints and infections.

I highly recommend Darryl’s Diagnosis and treatments.

Mike Evans
Physiotherapist
Gisborne
July 2014

 

Ebook Endorsment

I am a physiotherapist with over 20 years experience in the UK, SA, NZ. I have been referring my more difficult patients to Darryl Ufton for over 10 years now. I have found over this time that Darryl’s diagnosis and treatment method for sciatica is the best I am aware of. The diagnosis is as accurate as a MRI scan, but is less than 5% of the cost. The patients I have referred to Darryl have had great results. I highly recommend and endorse the methods of diagnosis and treatment for sciatica that are explained in a simple and easy to follow step by step manner in this eBook. If you are suffering sciatica pain you will not regret buying this eBook.

Michael Evans

Physiotherapist

Gisborne

New Zealand

November 2014

 

I choose your treatment for the back pain I had because of the great results I have had from your other treatments in the past.

Your diagnosis indicated I had a back strain and Sciatica which to my amazement was gone after just one treatment.

I liked the treatment because it is safe, drug free and very effective.

I went from having cramp and aching down to my right foot and trouble sleeping because of the pain to no pain and sleeping soundly. To me this was a remarkable 100% improvement.

I am happy to recommend this treatment to anyone

Blake Shanks

Farmer

Gisborne

New Zealand

 

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

For a long time I had problems with a back injury. I saw various doctors, getting sent for x-rays and going to physiotherapy treatments, taking anti inflammatory medication etc etc, I also saw a surgeon who suggested that an operation might relieve my pain!
I was then asked by a friend if I had considered an alternative to the mainstream type of treatment. Although I had received some relief with medication, on the next visit to my GP, I asked for a referral to Darryl Ufton.

I found Darryl and his treatment of my lower back pain to be the best I have had. His diagnostic ability was spot on and I have had a series of acupuncture and other treatments which relieved my pain and discomfort to the point that I was able to again play some sport and get through a day without being conscious of the need to be careful doing things others took for granted ie: lifting, mowing lawns and the like. Quality of life was certainly improved after treatment.

I would recommend Darryls treatments to anyone who is in the situation that I was, as I have not had any further problems with my back pain since receiving his help in November 2003. Thanks again Darryl !

Terry Carter

 

“BACKACHE NO MORE”

“After suffering from a back problem for a number of years, I decided to try Acupuncture. After six treatments I now feel no back pains and I am able to do those jobs that gave me hell. For those people who have not tried Acupuncture “Please do” don’t be afraid of the needles you won’t feel them go in. It has worked for me it will work for you.”

KH

 

I can now with all confidence recommend acupuncture to anybody as I have had such amazing relief from backache and experienced no discomfort from the treatment whatever.
I found acupuncture a relaxing pain free and natural method of healing.  My health problems improved tremendously and I experienced an enhanced sense of wellbeing.

Michelle Kay-Sharman

 

3 years ago, suffering from repetitive strain injury, I approached Darryl’s clinic and I was impressed by Darryl’s professionalism towards myself.  His care for my condition led to many analytical moments and re-evaluations of my lifestyle.
In general I embraced Darryl’s encouragement and commitment and reared a reward greater than I thought possible: The use of my body.

Kane Kopua

 

Dear Darryl, I am writing to thank you for the excellent treatment I received from you when I dislocated my shoulder.  As I have had successful treatment from you in the past I naturally sought treatment straight away after my accident.  I saw the specialist a week after the treatment; he was amazed that I could move my arm so freely.  I now have strength and mobility back in my arm.

Thank you once again Darryl for you professional and caring help.

Julia Roberts

 

I can highly recommend Darryl’s treatment of an extremely sore knee – possibly an arthritic condition, which tensed up while I was holidaying in Gisborne.
I had two sessions, and felt pain relief immediately.

John MacRae
Since 1976 I have suffered from a condition known as Tic Dolereux, a form or neuralgia in the face.  This has progressively worsened each year despite varying forms of medication and cast arrays of medical examinations and tests done by neurosurgeons and neurologists.  The intensity of the pain was so intolerable severe that at times suicide appeared the only answer.  At this stage, neurosurgery with debatable outcome seemed the only possible source of relief.

On being referred to Darryl W. Ufton at the Gisborne Acupuncture Clinic for treatment in November, 1993, within four days the abatement in pain allowed me to wash my face and within a week I began eating again after losing three and a half stone in the previous three months.

The pain of my condition and also the shingles I had also had for this duration both continued to improve to the point where 98% had gone and I could start living a normal life again.  The ongoing treatment is controlling and continuing to decrease the very minor residual sensations encountered for no more than ten minutes per day.

I am convinced that in the near future I will be totally free of this previously untreatable condition and am extremely appreciative to Darryl for the assistance he has provided.

Helen Watson

 

Dear Darryl,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the acupuncture treatments that you have given me over the past 6 months.  When I started having treatment in June of this year I was feeling a nervous wreck.  You have calmed my nerves down to such as extent that my stomach no longer reacts to emotional strain like it used to and emotionally I am much stronger because my nerves are not wearing me down all the time.  You have treated my sinus complaint successfully and my bladder is much improved.  My fluid retention problem seems to be sorting itself out too after treatment from you.

I am feeling so much better than I have in a long time.

Thanks heaps.

Diane Booth

 

Darryl helped my Insomnia, and I’m very happy to recommend this great service to anyone.

Eilieen Clune

 

A back injury left me with constant lower back ache and Sciatica

After trying all the normal methods for relief, including physiotherapy, wearing a surgical corset, manipulation and strengthening exercises, I started a course of acupuncture as a last resort.

This professional approach has finally made me pain-free after 5 years.

I would recommend Acupuncture treatment to any one.

A satisfied patient

Digestive and Skin Disorders

Thank you Darryl for curing my candidiasis and related skin problems.  I haven’t felt better in ages and it’s the first time in about 7 years that I’ve felt this well.

N. Walker

Thank you so much for treating Brooke over the last 6 months.  Her skin is looking really good and we both really appreciate it.

Debbie Young

 

Toxicity and Environmental Disorders

I resolved to give up smoking.  I had previously tried several methods, none successful.  I decided to try acupuncture once I had made the commitment to give up smoking.  At this stage I have had six treatments and have found acupuncture to be working very successfully.  There have only been cravings during the first five days but the pins helped to overcome these.  I feel I may finally have overcome the habit as recently I have been out socially and have actually found the smell of cigarettes smoke to be quite repulsive, not like in other attempts to quit the habit.

JR

General Testimonials

The future for the wellbeing of my body and mind looks bright.
Josie McClutchie

I was impressed by Darryl’s professionalism towards myself. His care for my condition led to many analytical moments and re-evaluations of my lifestyle.

Kane Kopua

 

I recommend to anyone Chinese and Bio Energetic Functional Medicine, as these forms of treatment are gentle and do not have harmful side effects and they work with the bodies’ natural ability to heal itself.
Pauline Taylor

 

I recommend to anyone Oriental and Functional Medicine, as these forms of treatment are gentle and do not have harmful side effects and they work with the bodies’ natural ability to heal itself.
Pauline Taylor

 

4th February 1998

Dear Darryl

Thank you for the health care received over the nine years since I met you. Without it I would not be so well and undoubtedly would not have had so long a life expectancy. For this I will always be grateful.

When I firsts met you I was in very poor health suffer from chronic muscular skeletal pain for which there seemed to be no cure and very little relief. I was getting quite desperate and my health was going down. Some other treatment I had tried although correcting temporary misalignments of the spine were actually making the underlying problem worse.

My condition diagnosed by the German Electro Acupuncture diagnosis machine and Traditional Chinese Medicine was treated with success with traditional acupuncture and Chinese herbs.

Over the past 5-6 years you have also treated me quite successfully for a number of other illnesses such as pollen allergies, cystitis, sinusitis, muscular strains and colds.
All of these have cleared up rapidly with almost immediate relief in some cases.

I recommend to anyone Chinese acupuncture, Bio Resonance Therapy, and Homotoxicolgy as these forms of treatment are gentle and do not have harmful side effects and they work with the body’s natural ability to heal itself.

Thankyou once again Darryl and I hope you practice here in Gisborne for many more years.

Yours Sincerely

Mrs Pauline Taylor

Tina Drummond testimonial

Click on this image for full page easier to read version

If that does not work hear is a easier to read but not signed copy of the above testimonial;

“So here was me thinking I was just getting older, and that my previous abundant energy was being naturally affected by encroaching middle age hormones at play! Imagine how excited I am feeling right now to have come home to my usual vibrant way of being. Darryl didn’t just assume reasons for low energy like some have done, he comprehensively tested with his machine to find the real source of my issues. And after finding organ and gut problems, using methods that blended tested nutritional products with naturopathic reasoning and science he set me on a natural pathway back to my usual energized self. Previously I had seen integrative doctors with little deep and lasting success. While I did make change and reduce the stress in my life, my legacy of digestive issues and bloating had remained. In fact I was unaware how much it had been affecting not only my energy but my mood. One of the side effects of having gut function restored is not only an increase in energy, but a lift in mood as well. I am impressed, and will be recommending the Optimal Health Clinic to my friends in need.
Tina Drummond

14/11/2015

Diane Booth
8a Crescent Rd
Parnell
Auckland

27 November 1985

Dear Darryl

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the acupuncture treatments that you have given me over the past 6 months. When I started having treatment in June of this year I was feeling a nervous wreck. You calmed my nerves down to such an extent that my stomach no longer reacts to emotional strain like it used to and emotionally I am much stronger because my nerves are not wearing me down all the time. You have treated my Sinus complaint successfully and my bladder is much improved. My fluid retention problem seems to be sorting itself out too after treatment form you.

I am feeling so much better than I have in a long time.

Thanks heaps

Yours Sincerely

Diane Booth

 

26 2 2016

My name is Aaliyah, I am 10 years old. After my mum bought me to Darryl for a German Electro Acupuncture Diagnosis and just 2 treatments, one year ago, the sinus and hay fever that I had been suffering from since I was 5 has gone and has not come back since.

Thank you so much Darryl

Aaliyah Brown

 

26 2 2016

Over the last year and a half I have been seeing Darryl. After a Full German Electro Acupuncture Diagnosis and treatment I have been having regular treatment with Acupuncture and Bodytalk and have changed my diet. My weight has improved and I am more confident. My life has changed for the better. I exercise regularly and am happier within myself. I look and feel great.

Thanks Mr Ufton for your ongoing support

Jewelle Brown

 

28th March 2016

 

I had been having trouble with my left knee for a few years when I had my first son in 1991. After I gave birth it worsened, after 15 minutes continuous walking it would get so sore that I had to swing my leg at the hip to favour it, causing me really quickly to start getting sciatica type pain in my left hip. Once I had my second son in 1992 it got worse, running around after 2 active boys.

When my 2nd son turned 1, I got admitted to Chelsea hospital to get it repaired (at least that’s what I was told by the surgeon). I came around from the anaesthetic thinking it was fixed only to be told on rounds that I had “Housemaids knee”.  They couldn’t do anything for it, and it normally resolved itself in 2 years. At this stage I had had it for 4 years but there was nothing they could do.

I soldiered on for another year or so before I decided to put myself first and go and see Darryl Ufton, who was already treating my sons for food allergies.

Darryl tested me with the MORA machine, then treated me with MORA and acupuncture (using moxa on the first few visits).

After 5 visits, I was CURED!!  The pain just went, and I was able to enjoy life running around with my sons finally.

To this day (23 years later) I have not had any problems with it since.

 

This is the most impactful experience with Darryl that changed my life, but there are many others that Darryl has helped me with:

– Diagnosing my sons food intolerances that our Doctor had been over prescribing antibiotics for (treating them as colds).

–  The earache that Darryl treated my son for that nurses at the Plunket Rooms couldn’t believe was GONE in the 45 minutes from when they checked, to when I got back from the appointment with Darryl to pick up my other son.

–  The breast infection I had while breastfeeding that was so bad I felt like I had the worst case of the flu (chills and all) that Darryl fixed in ONE treatment on the MORA machine. Within an hour of treatment, the symptoms had disappeared from my body and were just in the infected breast, which cleared within a few days completely, avoiding the antibiotics I normally had to treat it with.

Etc etc.

 

I cant recommend Darryl enough, meeting him transformed my children’s life and mine. I originally saw him in desperation when conventional medicine couldn’t help us.

Through the experience of watching him treat us naturally, it is now our first option, every time.

 

Ngaire Kimberley

 

15 4 16

My name is Michael Evans, I am a Physiotherapist with 25 years experience working in New Zealand, UK, Europe and South Africa. I have been seeing Darryl Ufton of the Optimal Health Clinic for myself and my boys for over 10 years now.

I have found Darryl to be highly professional and a very caring man, who seems to be constantly researching and improving his knowledge, himself and his skills. From what I have seen I would say that Darryl is a leader and pioneer in the alternative medicine field.

Darryl has treated myself and my children very successfully for conditions such as neck and back strain, sciatica, low energy, cough, digestive complaints and infections.

Late  last year I just was not feeling right, so I decided to see Darryl, who diagnosed glandular fever, we began treatment and the nausea began to subside and my energy and glands improved. I decided to go back to my Doctor for blood tested which confirmed Darryl’s  diagnose, which he obtained using his Electro Acupuncture diagnosis equipment also known as Electro Acupuncture according to Voll.

Darryl also effectively diagnosed and treated both of my sons for glandular fever during this time.

I totally endorse Darryl’s approach and often highly recommend him to my own more difficult patients.

 

Michael Evans

Gisborne

New Zealand

 

29/5/2016

I have been seeing Darryl Ufton on and off for the past few years with assorted health problems and injuries and have had great results.

I am impressed with the speed of diagnosis with the German Electro acupuncture diagnosis machine and the range of therapies available and the knowledge and experience that Darryl has. I have found Darryl to be very caring and professional always studying and researching to increase his skills.

He has also helped my daughter with many health problems as discussed in a previous testimonial I have given Darryl for her.

I would highly recommend Darryl to anybody struggling with any health problem as I am sure he would help you.

Robert Hunter

Gisborne

New Zealand

 

29/5/2016

My daughter has been seeing Darryl Ufton for various health problems on and off for 16 months now. We find him very caring and professional and his treatment highly effective.

A general practitioner and specialist were unable to diagnosis my daughters complaints which were causing her great distress. Darryl diagnosed accurately in minutes with the Electro Acupuncture Diagnosis machine and gave her treatment which was effective in relieving her digestive symptoms and anxiety; the treatment included herbal medicine, probiotic’s, Homotoxicology and acupuncture. Coughs, infections and injuries have also been treated effectively.

I highly recommend Darryl’s services.

Robert Hunter

Gisborne

New Zealand